Cultivate Communities

The Cultivate Movement consists of four phases to help a community progressively become a Mental Health Friendly Community.
This means that a community will:
1. Understand what mental health is;
2. Offer appropriate support and services and;
3. Sustain and invest in mental health prevention.

Stand up for others. Treat everyone with respect. Inspire hope.

Understand someone else. Be present. Feel with your heart.

Offer help. Provide resources. Stay connected.

Don’t give up. Adapt in difficult situations. Stay positive.